Intestinal pain?

Sorry. I am new to all this and have alot of questions. Does anyone else experience intestinal pain with this?

Ogott, yes many of us have intestinal pain and issues with Chiari. IBS, digestion issues, nutrient malabsorption, ect… Can also be a sign of Ehlers Danlos syndrome, which is a fairly diagnosis along side Chiari. There is a lot of info about Chiari, symptoms, and related info in the “understanding Chiari” tab at the top if the page.

There are common themes that come with Chiari as far as related conditions/ diagnosis. Not trying to overwhelm you with this, just want you to be informed.

Vitamin d deficiency

Magnesium deficiency

Vitamin Bs deficiencies

Syringomyelia /syrinx- cyst within the spinal cord as a result of CSF hypertension/blocked or partially blocked CSF flow.

Ehlers Danlos syndrome- google the Brighton Critetia and the Beighton Criteria. This can cause cranial cervical instability. CCI further compresses and damages your spinal cord and has the same symptoms as Chiari. This should absolutely be ruled out. If you have EDS and CCI, get the decompression surgery done without correcting the CCI you may continue to have the same symptoms or worsening symptoms- a second surgery will be required.

Dysautonomia- Dinet.org

Tethered cord syndrome

Sleep apnea

I am glad you found us,
Jenn

Have vitiman b deficiency. Very bottom of scale. Just started shots for it. Have sleep apnea. Wake up every hour and a half like clockwork. Thank you for the info and forum. You are a blessing

Do you take a lot of OTC pain meds like aspirin or Advil? When taken often those can really wreak havoc on your stomach lining and cause gastritis or ulcers.

Rarely. Because i dont like taking pills and nothing seems to work anyway. Intestinal pain may not be related to chiari. Have had issues in past