Chiari Online Support Group

Fatigue management

Does anyone have any tips on how to manage fatigue? I’m tired everyday but then I have days like today where I’m just out of breath and yawning constantly. Mentally, I want to get up and do something but physically? Not happening.

1 Like

I give my son vitamins - magnesium with zinc/ omega 3 /vitamin b and iron - this does help a bit

1 Like

Fatigue has also been my problem lately. I am a teacher, and I am up all of the time. My biggest problem is the pain in my legs. It is hard for me to move around like I used to. Is anyone else experiencing the same pain? If so, how are you managing it?

1 Like

I get growing pains in my legs which is common for people with EDS but I haven’t been diagnosed with that. It’s just this constant aching in my legs that usually happens on days where I’ve been standing and walking for long periods of time. Ice packs sometimes help.

Hey Geo,
Fatigue is a massive issue for me and it fluctuates in a major way. Trying to manage around it can be very difficult. I know that if I do too much today I can end up bedbound tomorrow. So, I try to pace my activity, breaking tasks up into portions, getting some portions of task done over each day until it is completed. I also have a hydro therapy pool, after a day of heavy, full on activity a nice relaxing spa helps to relieve the built up physical stresses of the day.